Our Board

Charlette Franklin, Chair
Student advocate at Miami Valley Career Technology Center

Maria Boykin, Vice-Chair
Director of Staff Development at Miami Valley Child Development Center

Jenny Wariboko, Board Member  
Medical Director of First Priority Urgent Care

Kameka Dunson, Board Member  

Gil Williams, Board Member  

Diongela Wess, Board Member

Shari Hoosier
Events Coordinator

Cherell Richardson
Volunteer Coordinator

Carolyn L. Seymour
Carolyn L. Seymour has been an educator for 7 years in the Dayton area. She holds a Bachelor of Arts degree with a major in Theatre & Dance and a minor in Education.  She has been an instructor of Theatre and Dance for the Dayton Business Technology High School.  She is an actress, poet, dancer and songstress.  Some of her works include a published book of poetry entitled The Place Within.   In collaboration with Dayton Business Technology High School and Basim Blunt, Carolyn wrote and directed a short film called Famous Scars.  She has been a dancer with the Kuumba: Drama, Drum & Dance Company.   She continues to work in the community.  She is very passionate about the youth and their success.

Nicole Pritchett, Executive Director
Working with teens, teachers, child welfare specialists, advocates, and professionals, Nicole has led the development of the Hope Road Corporation to help youth and young adults succeed through self-advocacy education.  Nicole is a certified project manager professional (PMP) skilled in technological services and community support. A graduate of Miami University with a Bachelors of Integrated Studies with a dual focus in Information Technology Strategies for Organizations & Understanding Media and Culture. She has served as a project manager for organizations in performance improvement, team development and effective planning.

Our Leadership